Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People learn things better from those at their own level- such as fellow student or co-workers - than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The knowledge of all human beings is not complete and they have to seek advice from others. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among people about who is the best person to help them understanding a subject or solving a problem. Some people believe that since individuals at higher level are more experienced than those at the lower level, they are able to transfer their knowledge much better. Others, however, advocate the idea that learning from people who have the same position with them could be more effective. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, people can communicate with their peer easier because they are imitate with each other. When a student ask his/her friend to learn him/her a concept, he/she can ask his/her question easily as opposed to the situation when a teacher teaches a student because the young person maybe become embarrassed to ask all the question he/she has. In addition, people at the same level could obtain deep understanding by discussing the problem to their friends. For example, I can recall when I was a shy teenager and I solved my mathematics problems with my friend whose name was Maral. I could ask question everywhere I did not understand and she explain to me completely. Not only did she help me a lot, but she also understood the concept down to the small details by explaining the problems to me which raised his grade outstandingly.

Secondly, people at the high level such as teachers or supervisors have a hectic schedule, so they cannot share a lot of time with students or their employees. As opposed to a fellow student who has enthusiasms to help his/her friend. They can think with each other for hours to solve the problems without any limitation.

To sum up, I really believe that students can learn a lot from their peers rather than their teachers on the ground that they have close relationship with each other and their peers have a lot of time to help them.