Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should buy things that are made in their own country, even if the price of these products is higher than that of the products made in other countries.

Indisputably, the 20th and 21th centuries are characterized by all momentous changes they have applied on humans' lives. Perhaps the most outstanding milepost in these two centuries is economic growth. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this idea is that it is better to buy products that are made in their own country, even if the price of them is higher than of the products made in other countries. Some people may hold the view that people should buy domestic products; however, some others may take an opposite viewpoint. Although, both ideas may have certain advantages and disadvantages, I am personally inclined toward the first opinion. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons and examples.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is economic growth that is measured as a percent rate of proliferate in gross domestic products in a year. On the other hand, ameliorating the country’s economic status, such as reducing the number of people who live under the standard line or diminishing the inflation rate resulted in having economic growth by purchasing domestic products. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country, by analyzing purchasing data and conducting interviews with managers of prominent companies, show that buying local products causes the government reduces import and boosts export which are having significant effect on economical circumstance.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that improving the quality of domestic products resulted in purchasing their own country’s products. As an example, the companies compete one another, not only to keep their consumers, but also to attract new users. On the other hand, they attempt to monopolize domestic market. One of the ways to reach this goal is ameliorating the quality of products. To illustrate, I would like to mention the available statistics about this issue. According to statistics conducted in Switzerland, after overcoming domestic products to products which made in other countries, 60 percent of market proportion have been monopolized by the companies which produce higher-quality products. This is such a breakthrough.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. Actually there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. The modern world offers numerous examples and I clarify one of them. Purchasing domestic products causes local companies contribute large amount of money to the government in terms of taxes, so government can invest this money to provide job opportunities, health services, education, transportation and so on. Eventually, government facilitate the daily life for their citizen.

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that purchasing local products is more beneficial for country. However, that was a story in a nutshell. There are a plethora of others points which are not mentioned above due to the dearth of time. Finally, it is suggested that a survey be conducted to bear out which of the assumptions about this issue is of the most accurate.