Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?  People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.  Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Time is one of the most significant part of life, hence spending time wisely is an essential lesson one must learn. In this regard, todays, some people state that people spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do, others disagree. However, as far as I concerned, I think that people nowadays are doing well their necessary works due to some reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is undeniable that people nowadays are dynamic. As a matter of fact, most of them are no longer lazy or stagnated because of the fast-paced living styles. They adapt to their environment quickly and attempt to get their job in perfectness. More importantly, people todays know the significant values of time. Therefore, they always save time by doing their assigned work at first and then enjoy their hobby. Consider a work schedule of a part time worker in vegetables shop daily. In fact, their job includes: checking the products, packing the goods, selling to the customer. This job not only requires the assiduousness but also the flexibility from the labor in four to five hours per day. After getting the work done, the worker can enjoy his own time by doing whatever he wants. In short, doing assigned work is priority for people nowadays.

In addition, job’s value is one of the most considerable factor for worker to work hard. In fact, most jobs provide the physical properties for labors to live on themselves and nourish others. In other words, no one can refuse the importance of money to daily life nowadays. More notably, some jobs also bring benefits to others. It is not only the happiness but also the sympathy that the receiver feel. For instance, last summer, I took a job as leader of a volunteer club. This job gave me a opportunity to acknowledge about the poor out there. Also, I could bring the happiness and the physical values to them by doing volunteer job. Indeed, I cannot forget the happy smile from a young boy named Pisza when I gave him a food box for dinner. All in all, people todays are doing their job at their full power because of their jobs’ values.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that people today prefer doing work they should do than work they enjoy. It is not only because their dynamicity but also their jobs’ values. Therefore, people should spend more time doing their work creatively and effectively.