Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Personal enjoyment is necessary to survive a salubrious life. It helps to keep the focus on work and needs for refreshment. But today people spent too much time on this which is not good habits. So, I agree with the statement for two reasons.

The main reason is that personal enjoyment-doing things make people less work-oriented. People spent too much time on these things that they should not. In addition, they are also spending minimal time with family and friends. But they should do it instead of spending time on personal entertainment. For instance, one of my college friends used to spend too much time on his personal interest. He always misses the classes and assignments. Eventually, he failed in the second semester of college and never able to pass this semester. Now, he is working on a street shop to live. I have also other friends who are also spending more time on personal pleasure and doing some miserable things which should not do. So, we can say people are now more interest in personal enjoyment than the necessary doing things.

Another reason is that today most of the people of our country are more likely to interest in bribery. Personal pleasure-doing things are costly and people want to do these more curiously. To do these things, one should have more money. That's why people are likely to involve in bribery to fulfill their requirements. For example, as I said most of the people of our country are involved in such miserable things to earn huge amount of money in a short time to do personal enjoyment things. Most of the political person, office personnel are alleged for involving in bribery. These statistics show us the inclination of doing personal things than the required things.

In sum, some may thing people today less spent time on personal activities than they should do, but more bribery, doing less work, spending less time with family, frequent breaking relationship these things told us different things. People are more willing to the most they interested. But I think people should not do this.