Do you agree or disagree the following statement? People will feel happier when they finish a challenging or difficult work than they finish an easy work.

No one would doubt that people are eager to lead happy lives, and nowadays people face all kinds of tasks. Therefore, some may hold that People will feel happier when they finish a challenging or difficult work. However, according to following reasons and some of my personal experiences, I believe that finishing easy works makes people happier.

First, people will be fulfilled if they can achieve lots of goals, and people can complete many easy tasks in a short time. Take my father, a designer, for example, my father has so many clients who give my father variety tasks about business logo or advertisements. According to my observations, if my father can deal many tasks in a day, he will be so pleasure. On the other hand, if one task take him for more than a week, he gets nervous and impatient. Therefore, under same time, people will feel happier if they can finish as many missions as possible.

Secondly, struggling in difficulties makes people annoyed, and people can accomplish easy works without much effort. Take my younger brother for example, he starts to learn math recently, and his teacher requires Fred to finish at 10 math questions a day. Furthermore, some of the questions are too difficult to solve. As a result, when he cannot figure out the assignments, he gets mad and frustrated. Nevertheless, once he can solve all the questions smoothly, he feels so happy. Hence, if people do not have challenge difficult tasks and can handle easy questions, people can feel happier.

Last but not least, people are so lazy and eager to play around, in fact, people can hang out with friends when they do not have to deal with hard objects. For example, when I was a university student, I had so many reports. Unforgettably, I recall that I had a hard report in my chemical course, and it took me whole month to conduct the experiment. Though I achieved the goal which the professor required, I sacrificed all my weekend and I could not date with my girlfriend or drink with my buddies. Therefore, I felt I was isolated and unhappy. Accordingly, people want to have fun, but once they stick in the hard problems, they would not be happy at all.

Admittedly, finishing difficult works may make people think that they are capable, so it may seem reasonable that people may feel happier when they complete hard works. Yet, based on aforementioned analyses, when people deal with easy tasks, people can achieve their goals sooner, and be happier.