Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "A person should never make an important decision alone."

Making a decision is one of those issues that have far-reaching repercussions in different aspects of individuals’ life. Thanks to the significance of decision making in our current and future life, people need to spend time to take into consideration its ups and downs. In this regard, I am of the opinion that people should deliberate and consult with experienced people instead of applying their ideas in solitude. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on this viewpoint.

First and foremost, consulting with well-rounded people culminates in making a wise decision. With the pace of life speeding up, and with this galloping rate in which societies are flourishing, decisions play noticeable roles in people’s life. Whether they are about getting married, finding a decent job, making friends, or choosing a major for university, all of them requires manifold deliberations because of its overriding effects on our prospect life. By consulting with wise, experienced people, we can figure out and unravel muted aspects of decisions. Assume a secondary student preparing for a college or a university. And, he has difficulty finding which major to choose, leading a sense of agitation and anxiety. In this respect, visiting a consultant and accomplishing some psychological tests will help him be cognizant about inside out of numerous aspects of various majors. So, not only can he choose the right major in accordance with his abilities and interests, but he will also make sure about its positive consequences about finding an appropriate vocation after graduation. Therefore, this example obviously reveals the momentous influence of deciding with a well-rounded person.

Moreover, using others point of views will save time to make an effective decision. To be more elucidate, there are times that people cannot make a decision effectively by virtue of being too meticulous. Admittedly, it has been acknowledged that the right decision should be made at the right time. Perhaps spending much time for some intentions would be ended in losing some benefits. Imagine that a large electronic device store provided considerable, fascinating discounts for some brands of laptops. A person will miss the limited time offered for the discount if he takes a lot of time seeking which brand will be suitable. So, for fussy people, it would be substantially advantageous to use others’ advice to buy a laptop. So beneficial is the importance of regarding some people’s opinion because this measure will be conducive to saving time and money as a miscellaneous discount.

In the final analysis, it can be concluded that using the ideas of experienced, cognizant people would be imperative to make a wise decision. This is because individuals can make an informed decision, along with saving time to make an effective and efficient determination.