Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "A person should never make an important decision alone."

The answers of how to make dicisions-to ask others for help or to decide by oneself-have varied from person to person. Some maintain that we must listen the advice from experienced people and never make decisions alone, while others hold the view that we should make own decision regardless of others opinions. From my perspective, when facing some pivotal decisions, we should listen to the voice of our heart and make our own choices.

To begin with, only myself know my thoughts the most. The friends, the teacher and parents, though have accompanied me for a long time, might not always fully understand us in some respects. For instance, before I entered the university, my parents hoped me to choose the economics as my major due to the higher employment rate. However, they did not realize my interest-the biology, but just want me to find a more lucrative job. But being a biological scientist is my dream from childhood, and finnaly I followed my heart and made my own decision. Hence force, I learn to decide on my own, because what others advices may not be what I need indeed.

Adimittedly, the advices from experienced people could help us avoid mistakes sometimes. But their experiences might not be suitable and useful in our situation. Once I wanted to choose a class about how to make presentation, and one of my friends had taken it and had a negetive view towards this class. One of her reasons is the elementary skills and method taught in this class. Nevertheless, I was a neophyte in that time and this fundamental contents were apt for me. I took the class afterwards and learned a great quantity of useful tips in making presentation. Apparently, her suggestion was kind-hearted but not appropriate in my situation.

In the last place, making decisions independently is an imperative skill for modern youngsters. To some extents, those who are strong-minded and insistent success more easily, while those who always blow hot and cold and depend on other's opinions may not become a leader in the future. Generally speaking, the ability of making decisions determines the ability of controlling one's life. For our youth, we may not be willing to become a puppet without independent thinking, and we should take the responsibility of our own life.

In a nutshell, making our own decision can we insist on our dream until realizing, can we find the most suitable way, can we become more independent. Thus, I strongly disagree with the statement that a person should never make an important decision alone.