Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sports and social activities are as important as other works done in universities and colleges. Write specific reasons for your claims.

As it is clear in today's world, individuals take part to many universities and institutes to augment their knowledge. Colleges are not barely the source of learning academic knowledge, but also they enhance the relationships among the people. I agree that sports and social activities are as important as the books and libraries are. I support this phenomenon by providing two reasons exploring in the subsequent essay.

To begin with, sport is an essential part of people lives that let them feel fresh wherever they are. Individuals eat various types of foods every day and attain a lot of energy. The energy that is received by body elements; is saved in liver and muscles of people. This energy should be elaborated; otherwise, people get fat as soon as possible. For example, if individuals used to eat rice every day, they would save a large amount of carbohydrates inside their body. Existing of carbohydrates causes you get fat. Have not we practiced and burnt the saved energy from our body, we will have gotten fat as we have not wished to be.

Secondly, sports and social activities can bond the activities among the students in universities. After finishing a lecture, or before starting a new practical job, it would be so effective for students to have a break time. Meanwhile, students try to play a game or talk about different topics to decrease their stress after finishing those exhaustible jobs. It clearly strength the relationship between students. My own experience is like this. Once, I was in the Botany class where teacher was explaining some lessons regarding plants. At the end of Botany class, we were supposed to have Biology class. It was hard to me to tolerate consecutive classes; therefore, I talked to my instructor to let us take a break to make ourselves fresh. Though, we left the class and went to a fast food restaurant and ate some foods.

Finally, it is clarified that sports and social activities have a positive effect on students' development and it is necessary that governments should take care of sports and social activities inside the universities like other essential curriculum.