Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in schools

Nowadays, people are facing more and more challenge as they struggle to get ahead. As you can imagine, they should adapt themselves to all-embracing development as possible so as to ensure they have a successful career in the future. However, there are certain considerations and factors every person ought to bear it in their mind to find the most efficient way to pursue success. With regard to success in a future job, controversy surrounds the issue of whether people should improve their social abilities or study hard in schools. As outstanding grades in school give people chances to get access to dream jobs, providing people with more space and platforms for flourishment in their career, some insist that studying hard plays a more crucial role in future job success. However, the information I have learned over last few years leads me to think quite differently, and I am of the opinion that sociability has a more prominent effect on career success in the future than studying hard, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

To begin with, having the capability to get along with others will offer chances for promotion. When employers deciding who to promote, they consider the ability to build harmonious corporations in comparison to employees of mediocrity. To illustrate, a person who talks eloquently and is adept at persuading others can be a suitable candidate for a business to attract more customers as well as create an intimate ambiance. My friend Erin, for instance, working as a salesperson in a department store, has social fitness, which gets better sales over their rivals. Thanks to her social fitness, she gets comfortable communications with customers as well as attracts potential ones even in a recession time when many stores close. Her prominent business ability deserves rewards, so she becomes the most well-paid employee in their department store. In a nutshell, social skills, not mere knowledge, can make the difference between success and failure in business, hence working hard in schools benefits one in his job less.

In addition, the ability to relate well to others is significant to improve leadership and become a successful worker. For one thing, a successful worker is more akin to Turner who helps pick up the slack and weather the crisis. With the rapid development of economics, numerous factories and corporations compete intensely to reach a keen interest rate, which brings more risks for companies as they are getting harder and harder to meet customers' demands thanks to various choices available. Thus, picky customers may increase conflicts with companies and even lead to customers boycotts if they are not satisfied. My friend Chloe's experience may shed light on this matter. She works in a make-up firm which applies a style that breaks tradition in its recent products. Unfortunately, customers are not buying it, feeling being deceived as products look different from advertisement as the advertisement does not include the new products. Thus customers raise mountainous complains towards our company. If she does not come up with a feasible plan: apologizing to customers with sincerity and presents, and ensuring that the firm will refund for their expenses and they can pick one product for free, the firm may go bankrupt. Her colleagues see her personality in the crisis, so when she starts up her own business, lots of people are willing to follow her because of her sociability.

Based on the above analysis, I will restate that there are many solid reasons to support the idea of cultivating social skills rather than hard work in schools makes more contributions to career success. While the foundation of well-knit theoretics and comprehensive knowledge enables us to find solutions to difficult issues in a professional area, a good relationship can always survive a business and also gives more opportunities for promotion.