Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers play a critical role in society since they nurture the students who are supposed to attend and make the future. Their influence on the students’ views is extremely remarkable although these effects are not direct and instantaneous one may not be aware of this huge effect. This sensitive and delicate role necessitates teachers to act and behave very carefully and convey the new materials in a fair and unbiased manner. They do not inspire their own social and political views to students and let the students to construct their own believes in their own perceptions.

since students in their early ages do not have strong views about their around world and relating matters such as social and political issues, conveyance the views of one individual person and making a basic point of view for them is not an authentic act. For example, in primary school, I had a teacher who is a nice person, although her social views could be understood easily in her speaks. She mentioned her beliefs as constant facts and did not provide any opportunity for discussion. We thought that beliefs as unquestionably reality. However, as I grow older, my ideas that had been made by that teacher changed gradually. This changes were thorough a lot of reading and getting information from different sources, although it was better my ideas were built via my own realizations during my growth.

Different persons have varied views since each person grows up in distinct circumstances and cultures. Some of these views may not be in the right way of development of humankind contrariwise they may be mainly detrimental for the promotion of the society. If some teachers with these detrimental ideas convey their beliefs to the students even unconsciously, these notions spread among the society in the future and would have bad effects in the long term if believed by the majority of people. If one person whom is taught by one of those teachers and with those poisonous beliefs occupies a political vacant and gets power, the outcomes can not be imagined how much be mortal. For example, suppose a president with these beliefs may start a war and leads the deaths of many people.