Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The 20th century experienced a revolution of technology. Undeniably, the development that technology brought, changed our lives dramatically. Most of these changes contribute to make our lives more comfortable, easy and convenient. In my opinion, technology made the world a better place to live. I feel this way for three reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, technology made communication easier for anybody across the world. Earlier on, you had to write and send letter and so on. The recipient had to wait several days, weeks or even months. Nowadays, we can just chat, call or take a picture with our mobile phone, send it right away to someone which means it helps us share a moment and experiences with our friends or loved ones and so on. Furthermore, with the help of technology, we can connect and communicate with people from other continent. For instance, people will be able to tell others an important news without losing time.

Secondly, it made learning easier in many ways. There are many kinds of free online courses that you can take and this is a great opportunity for people who are not able to attend courses in person or do not have the chance. Thus, If you want to know more about someone or something, you just need to visit the site and search the content you are looking for. Facebook, YouTube, Google and many other sites gives us a information about many different things such as our favorite celebrities and news. In addition, technology-especially the internet-is a great source for everything. If you have assignment, you can easily search the subject and learn many things from it.

Finally, the development of technology made advertising and travelling easier for people. To give an example, you can use social media to promote your business and influence the others which will bring a wider connection and more sales. With the help of smart phone, tablet and so on, people can easily locate places, get some information about a certain places so that people will not get lost and can enjoy their trip.