Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Telephones and email have made communication between people less personal. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Although the advantages of communication technologies are innumerable, people nowadays have less interaction among each others because of phones and email. Undoubtedly, people currently have far less communication than in the past because personal meeting have been reduced, so the normal human interaction has been disrupted.

On one hand, cell phones and email have completely reduced the necessity of personal encounters. First, works utilize email to send and receive information between companies. For example, banks send out statement to clients by email; this reduces the necessity of going to the bank; consequently, clients can send and receive information by email. Also, people use telephones to avoid gathering together. For instance, if a person has an issue with his credit card, he can call to his bank and solve the problem by phone instead of going to the bank to solve it. Therefore, because of the invention of telephones and email, people do not need to go physically anywhere to solve problems.

It is fundamental to denote that emails and phones have disrupted the interpersonal human relationship. Interactions between friends have decreased because of technology. Consider for example a group of friends that go to a restaurant today; they are not longer interested in talking among each others. In contrast, they are using the phone to check Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter; as a result, they do not share information, they are just distracted by their phone. In addition to interrupt the relationship between friends, phones also have distanced families. For instance, in a normal familiar dinner, the members of the family are using phones instead of interacting among them.

In conclusion, for all my reasons explained above, even though technological advances, such as phones and email, have brought benefits for human-beings, they have also decreased personal interaction among them. Therefore, the drawbacks are more numerous than the benefits.