Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Television advertising directed toward young children aged two to five should not be allowed Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the past several dacades, the world has gone through massive changes on both an individual and a societal level. New technology repalced the old clumsy tools. Television advertisements, on of the most ground-breaking inventements, have altered humans' life. The debate over whether television advertising toward young children shoudle be banned is still fierce. Some may suggest it is the right of companies. However, I hold this view differently. These advertisements should be controlled.

To begin with, nowadays, due to the lack of life experience, young children may acquire some bad habit from advertisements. Many advertisements are designed to perform delicious and fresh, thereby stimulate people's eatting desire. There are plenty of faster food restaurants, like McDonald's or BurgerKing who serves their consumers with food containing high calories, excessive fats and sugers, spend enormous money on the advertisement field to attract more consumers' attention. In order to expand their profits, they use some vivid television advertisements to attract young children, which influences them gradually. They may hold a incorrected conception that junk food is acceptable and hard to get raid off this influence.

Moreover, most young children aged two five are lack of judgment; they are hard to have clear coginition for advertisements, which means they are more susceptible to a attractive advertisements than adults. Advertisements directed children today tend to use disclaimers, a small explanation of advertisement with tiny text. Advertising companies utilize these disclaimers to avoid being condemend after using some exaggerated words. Nevertheless, a recent study conducted by Harvard University has shown that eighty-five percents of young children that are aged two to five do not be able to recognize thses disclaimers and in turn affect their understanding of the real meaing of the advertisement. Hence, I firmly believe these advertisements should be forbidden.

In a nutshell, it is undoubtedly a wiser choice to protect young children from these advertisements for the reasons discussed above.