Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television Advertisements have deep impact on minds of the Humans. Personally I believe television ads specially directed for the young children should not be allowed to aired. I feel this way for several reason which i will elaborate in following

essay.

First of all Young children are not having enough knowledge to judge any product and they easily get trapped to advertisements. This is what companies take advantage of they endorse their brands using the cartoon character and trap the innocents. Young will ask for the product for the product without having idea about harmful effects of that products. My personal experience is compelling example of this. My nephew who around 4 years old and a big fan of cartoon character Mickey Mouse. He use to be rebellious for each and everything where he sees Mickey. One day in advertise he saw a food packet in which they were providing complimentary toy of Mickey mouse and he started again asking for him. Though the product was unhealthy for young then also this campaigns are run on the television to attract the children.

Secondly sometimes few advertises are violent and lasts impression on child which may be not good for the child for the future years. For instance, few years ago their was a advertisement in which a child steals money from his mother's purse and buys toys for him. This spread wrong message in children and ultimately insist them to do them because they obviously learn from nearby environment. Of course this sort of campaigns should be stopped and actions should be taken in way to curb such practices. This can campaign are used by food, toy and many companies which infuse children towards their products. Also it's parents duty keep their young away from such wrong influences which are not good for their development of children. For example a Television advertisement showing bribery or murder would obviously a bad influence and can lead to the worst that can affect a young mind.

On conclusion, I am of the opinion that advertisement campaign directed towards young child should be regulated or completely stopped as soon as possible. This is because it influences the minds of the young at very young age and could lead to a bad practices in the society.