Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Travel is important for Personal development.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your response.

In my opinion, traveling is a vital event for everyone’s life especially for personal development, internally as well as externally. Therefore, I do agree with the statement that “travel is important for personal development”.

The first point I would like to make is that some people feel that traveling is full of danger; however, others feel that it helps us to improve our self-esteem beyond what we are now. For example, the administration of schools organizes tour-guide every semester for their students, with the aim to improve their students’ skills and increase their confidence to avoid such self-deprecation in the future.

Another point I would like to make is that many think that traveling need more planning and it consumes more time, while other think that traveling is good for global awareness; for instance, traveling to any new places or new countries make the visitors more curious to know more about it. And it makes the opportunity to see their cultures and costumes. Testing new food in different locations is always likable. Because every location has its recipes. And preparing in their own style.

Besides that, traveling not only improves self-esteem and global awareness but also inspires us to think big. To illustrate this, traveling to modern countries and seeing their evolution especially big malls, transportation facilities, and fancy restaurants. While seeing this rapid development staring their visitors’ visions. And it creates sparks in visitors’ minds to make their countries like those countries.

In conclusion, traveling is essential for everyone’s life, and it expands our personal development in three ways: improving self-esteem, increasing global awareness, and it inspires us to think big.