Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The transportation is the most important facility for business and living in the present. One of the most vital vehicles is a car used in the abundant activities; however, I strongly agree that the amount of cars will decrease in the next twenty years. Also, I have the three most common reasons which are to reduce air pollution, to save time for travelling and to decline the expenses for the maintenance.

Without a doubt, almost all cars emit some pollution in the air that it mainly causes numerous problems not only the healthy to all people but also damaging with environment. For example, in the 3 months ago, the several cities in Thailand were affected from air pollution which was higher than the standard value. One of the critical causes was the amount of cars on roads to rapidly increase in a few years ago. Therefore, the government makes decision to build many skytrains and subways in order to reduce the amount of cars and air pollution.

Second of all, most of the technologies will be develop so quickly in the present including the public transportation technology, so we can save time for travelling. For instance, if someone need to go to do a business at the capital city during the rush hour and raining cats and dogs, he may waste time for traffic jam various hours, especially heavy raining all day. On the other hand, he can save time so much when he utilizes the skytrain or subways.

Finally, when somebody always drives a car for travelling in plentiful places, he needs to maintain copious parts of his car such as an engine, oil, tire and the body structure. Exactly, he has to pay all expenses every time maintenance services. Nevertheless, if he uses the public transportation, he can save money to use for other necessaries in the future such as personal payment or accommodation.

In the conclusion, from the above reasons, I completely agree that the amount of cars will be decreased in the next twenty year owning to the advanced of technology to help save time, all expenses and reducing air pollution.