Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people claim that sports and social activities are optional sectors and not as important as classes and libraries at university and colleges. However, prompt's statement argues sports and social activities have similar importance. I agree with the prompt statement for three reasons.

First of all, sports and social activities has equal importance as the classes and libraries because, they engages student with the society properly. Students at the university will able to learn the society and its function explicitly if the engage with social activities which help students to become a good citizen of the society. At university and colleges are to proper place to engage students with different kind of social activity. For example, when I was child, I visited the university sports center regularly with my father to see university football matches. And the football team was the best in the country as they get good financial support from the university.

Second, sports and social activities is an effective ways to develop leadership ability of the students. Many great leader across the world was active social activists and their social activity inaugurated at the university campus at the social activity center. In a sports team students able to learn work as a team and in social activity clubs they learn how to organize programs by organizing various programs such as music concerts, photo and art exhibitions etc.

Finally, from sports and social activities, students encounters people from different occupations and work fields which helps them to chose a career with proper knowledge of it. From good class and libraries students learn intellectual knowledge and can obtain good grades but to become socially active and mentally healthy they need participate sports and social activity. For example, Most of the Olympic athletes from US are come from university sports center. Without equal financial support to these sports center it would not have been easy from them to pursue their dream.

In conclusion, while it is important to build comfortable classes and libraries, the above three reasons clearly show that sports and social activity have equal significance and they should receive equal financial flexibility as well to build an educated and socially active generations.