Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Universities and colleges are the places where studnets develop themselves physically, socially and mentally. These arethe places where most of the students spend most of their daily time.Personally, I believe that it is extremely important for the universities and colleges to include sports and social activities and recieve financial support.I feel this way for the two reasons which i wil explore in the following essay.

First of all, sports and social activities keep the students physically and mentally fit: they are filled with a sense of energetic after performing these activities. Students who get bored after continuous lecture for a long perid of time, can make their mood fresh even from a sport for a short period of time. My personal experience is a compelling example for this. Just about a month ago, while I was continuing my last semester of graduate program, our professor entered in our classroom. He was looking a bit serious at that time. Immediately afer entering inside our class, he told that our universiy was going to be renovated as it was getting very old and some of the classrooms had become even risky to study. He continued by telling that the university managemnt committee had come into the conlusion that all the courses of last semester students should be finished with in two weeks and unless that is done, the student would be graduated a half year late. At first, we were so shocked to hear that. But later on, we realized that the university's decision was in favour for us. So, we agreed in that When we started our class the day after that, we had to study for 9 hours continuosly and we all were getting so exhausted. We reached in a state where we couldnot grab anythng that the teacher taught us so, we were allowed to have a break for two hours and we decided to play some sports to freshen ourselves. That feeling after the sports was so amazing that we had never realized we could get that.As a result, when we started the next class, it was as if we were starting the very first class of the day. As you can see, students get more active and energetic, if they are given the chance to be involved in sports.

Secondly, universities and colleges that receive equal financial suppor as they do for classes and libraries, can improve their standar d of sports and social activities: this may lead to the discovery of potential players which will in turn increase the fame of not only the universities and colleges where they study but also that of the nation. In contrast, when studnets donot receive skilled trainings or facilities for sports, their talent may not be exposed and that will remain inside them forever. For instance, when I was in ninth standard, I had a very close friend, Jack Tony. We were bound with each other by our friendship, our love and care for each other. He always wished to become a good basketball player. But, our school had no basketball court. Later on, fortunaltely, our school bought a land nearby t its building and constructed a basketball court over ther plus it also hired a silled basketball coach. My friend used to play everyday and did a industriuos work that time. He was in the eye of our basketball coach. His hard work and dedication led him to be selected for inter-district basketball tournament and from then on, he improved himself to more ahead and now he is the famous basketball player all over the country. As you can see, hidden talents of the students can be exposed and used to make their life successful if they are given iwth proper sports facilities.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that universities and colleges should recieve equal financial support for sports and social activities as they areequally important as classes and libraries are. This is because they help students to become more active, and because they help to provide a new path to studnets future