Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

In modern society, study and grade is not the only measurement scale of students, sports and social activities are also important standards the students have to meet. Universities today are not only a place for studying, but also a place for students having comprehensive development. Therefore, it is important that sports and social activities should receive equal financial support as well as classes and libraries in universities and colleges.

To be a student who is all-round development, health cannot be absent. Without a healthy body, students cannot study well and have wonderful grades. For example, when I was a freshman in university, the gym equipment was not enough for students to exercise. I did not know how helpful a healthy body is. At that time, I always feel exhausted when I have studied for a long time. A semester later, my university built a swimming pool with a great atmosphere. Then I began to go swimming twice a week and I started to enjoy swimming. As time goes by, my body becomes healthier and my study easier without getting tired. That is why I think sports need enough financial support.

Social activities are also an independent part of students’ lives because new friends who may change their lives are always made through those activities. Also, attending social activities can help students improve their social abilities and broaden their horizons. My college has given enough financial support to the social activities. Students in our school can enjoy parties, competitions and organizations. Last time I joined a team which took part in a competition about Chinese medicine knowledge. I was really inspired by my team members for their wealth of knowledge. This time I won many friends who have the same pursuit as me as well as I won the prize.

Both sports and social activities are of great importance to students’ lives, and all of such things need the same financial support as classes and libraries.