Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students` sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

When it comes to the issue the importance of sports, some people believe that people should allocate some part of a day for physical activities. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account the following reasons.

First and most important reason is that exercises can increase people’s health. As we all know, most people, especially juveniles spend much time front of the television or the computer. For watching television they do not need to do anything, but sit on the sofa and push buttons of remote controls for changing channels. Hence, it is quite normal that a large number of people suffer of obesity and its negative consequences such as heart disease, diabetes, or high blood pressure. The best solution to prevention of these illnesses is nothing but physical activities. In my university, several middle-age teachers and researchers died in past years because of heart attack, while they were at the acme of the academic achievements. So that expanding sports between people can help them to have high level of healthy.

A further point we must consider is that sports can play a crucial role in our characters. As we all know, most juvenile are in the midst of crisis character. They need to learn many values and skills for having a successful life. I think that the sport is the best approach for teach them, because they through playing team sports like football, volleyball, or basketball you can learn discipline, learn how to focus on your goal.

Apart from points I made above, sport has significant effects on teenagers like increasing their confidence. I think that a small example can give some light to this matter. When a child participates in a team sport like base ball, his parent, coach or people who watch game encourages him, which affects his self-esteem directly. In addition, he understands that not only he should not ignore constructive critics, but also the use of them strength him.

All above evidence supports the undeniable fact that sports enhance our healthy, build our character, and our self-esteem. Admittedly, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides” those who take the opposite view partly reasonable that physical activities usually are difficult and time-consuming. Nevertheless, I think that its profits outweigh dangerous. Last but not least, I hope that the next generation pays more attention on their healthy, and learns the correct usage of new technologies.