Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Opinions diverge on whether students will learn more effectively when studying in groups or alone. Although some fervently advocates that working alone will boost students concentrating, I am at loggerheads with this opinion due to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, students have to put more responsibility when working in groups. This is required when having other people do the assignment together because the work might delay if a member does not finish the task on time. For example, when working in a project, each member will be assigned each job by a leader; thus, if only one member does not finish the duty on time, the whole project will be affected. This leads to the fact that students have to put more effort when doing the team work; hence, they can learn better when working in a team.

Further and more prominently, working together can help students to learn more skills such as team working, leadership or so on. This can be proved by the fact that when working in a team, students have to communicate with other members so that they can boost their communicating skills or a member who is leader needs to practice so that he or she can assign the task correctly with each individual. It is indisputable that these skills are needed in latter life so that if they can acquire perfectly at this stage, they can use it professionally when they need in the future. These all prove that working in team can be a successful way of learning.

Last but not least, working alone is not a good method because students are under heavy pressure. This means that students have many work to do if they do a project individually such as doing a presentation, doing a script, planning out things need to be done and so on. In stead, the work will be separated equally to the members in groups so that each individual will have less work to do; thus, the work will be completed in a high quality.

All things considered, working in a team can be a better learning method compared to studying alone because students can learn many good skills, the work can be divided equally and the pressure can be lower.