Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people agree that workers are satisfied when they only need to do similar tasks all day long, while some holds the opposite opinion. In my point of view, I go with the statement that they are more pleased when they are involved with many different types of tasks during the workday. My opinions are as follow.

To start with, I strongly believe that they are more satisfied with this because it's not easy to get exhausted. When one only does similar tasks all day long, there are high chances that they may feel bored by repeating the same process. Take myself as an example. When I am in high school, Monday morning is always the hardest to get through. Since the classes that morning, including Chinese, Sociology, and Geology, all require memorization. I found myself especially bored and tired during that period since I just kept memorizing what the teachers said. While if there were Art class or PE class, things were different since we were asked to make some output, that is drawing and running. Thus, I thinks it also applies to the workers. If they have different types of works to do, it's easier for them to endure.

Secondly, doing so will make them more satisfied since they can learn more and explore more. Even though one can improve himself by keep working on one single thing, getting in tough with multiple skills enables one to broaden one's knowledge. From my Dad's experience, though he used to work as a soldier in the military, he learned a lot of things from it. During that period, he was really prominent and be seen as a trustworthy man by his leaders. He was assigned to different tasks that time. For instance, in the morning he was asked to help out in the kitchen, and in the afternoon he was assigned to check and fix the engine and equipments in the center. Compared to others, he sees his military life more satisfied since he got a lot of things to explore and learn. In short, if workers can engage in different tasks during workday, I believe it will make him feel more content and also knowledgable.

In conclusion, though some may holds different idea in this, I think having many different tasks to do in one day will be the best condition for the workers. It's not only because they will not get bored of it, and also because they can learn more in different fields in the long run. Theses are the two reasons I agree with the statement.