Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

According to my point of view, it is difficult question to answer because it depends on each person's demand, interest, and view whether a certain worker is satisfied when he has many different types of tasks to do during the workday, or he prefers doing similar tasks all day long. I think each method has its own advantages and disadvantages and it depends on various situations and circumstances. I hold this opinion because of several reasons.

On one hand, when workers have different types of tasks to do during their workday, they should be experienced and specialized in their tasks, which seems relatively impossible. In other words, if a particular worker is responsible for doing several types of tasks during his workday, he should be able to handle those works efficiently, which requires solid knowledge and sufficient skills to do so. These conditions harden for workers to deal with manifold problems that relates to their work, because they should cope with managing different crisis while they are working, and it seems a heavy burden for them. However, working in different types of tasks assist workers to get rid of boredom and ennui and keep them fresh and energetic while they are doing their work, because they are not faced to boring and repetitive duties. Besides, this method might enhance the productivity and creativity of employees, which can be beneficial both for employees and employers.

On the other hands, doing repetitious tasks all day longs has its upsides and downsides. Doing certain duties under specific circumstances does not require various knowledge and experience. If a worker wants to gain success in his work career, he should be connoisseur only in his profession, which helps labors and employees better concentrate on their particular task. Additionally, doing different things during workday may distracts workers and it will results in destructive consequences.

In general, both styles have their own benefits and detriments, but what is important is focusing on job in order to improve the efficiency and exploit the best opportunities to achieve success.