Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: young people do not give enough time for helping in their societies

By and large, it has been stablished without doubt that in such a sophisticated and competitive world, to achieve what you want is getting difficult and take more time especially for young people. Some people may hold the view that young people do not give enough time to helping their communities. However, some others look at this concept through a different lens. In my perspective, I firmly agree with the former concept. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons and examples.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned here is that with the progression in technologies and elevation in the sanitation levels, the populations in all around the world are increasing rapidly, and as a result the limitation in financial resources and competition for get a job and earn money especially for the youth are occurring, which make everything too complex. Consequently, the young people would rather study hard, and then they, as an adept person, finish their educations to gain an opportunity to get a proper job. All of mentioned points will take more time and even if a young girl or boy want to attend in social activity in his/her society, he/she will not have enough time and will be under terrible pressure by his/her tasks and duties. For example, when I was in third summer vacation in college, my mother got sick and I had to send some money for her, but i could not find a part time work after a 2- hour interview, because my education had not been finished and employer did not want an unqualified student.

Another significant point is that companies and employers after a tough and serious investigation of one's personal background, education and skills might admit a young person and might get a good salary; however, they will expect that their employees must be on time and work a lot. Therefore, young people to improve their income have to do their responsibilities as good as they can do. To illustrate, in Yale university a study conducted in young people, aged 25-35, had strong academic degrees, and these young people had been given a questionnaire and answered the questions. questions were about a time which allocate to the social activity like exercising, visiting family members, helping in charities etc. The results of study showed that less than 6 hours per month, they have spent to do these activities in the societies and most of these young people are working or studying, even some of them said that they have not enough time to do their task.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that nowadays the young people are under pressure to find a job and make money and then, they have not enough time to attend and help their societies, even if they are interested in such activities. It is highly recommended that governments and authorities, with establishing special group must pay attention more to this issue and find a solution for that because the invaluable assets of every society are their active young people.