Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of

the subject being taught.

Almost everybody is able to remember special teachers from the past even if they are from their childhood. We probably can not remember the subject in detail that they taught us but we may remember the valuable advice and the way that they related to the class. Personally, I believe that the ability to get along with students is more important than just posses deep knowledge about an issue. I feel this way for the following two reasons.

Firstly, it is expected that you perform your job with expertise in all areas and all professions, it is the minimum requirement. Being the leading authority in the subject does not make a great professional netheir educator. The ability to communicate well and relate with others, however, will indicate the best teachers and other workers. For instance, an excellent doctor does not just have a lot of medical degrees but also should be kind and understanding their patients. Similarly, teachers should possess qualities and knowledge not just in academic view but they will inspire their students in life. Good values such as respect and commitment should be taught by them.

Secondly, the main function of educators is to detect the challenges of their students finding the right approach to help them to overcome it, just having knowledge is not sufficient. Teaching is to exchange wisdom, performing this requires specific skills, in other words, the professor should be committed, reasonable, creative, dedicated, organized and patient. Moreover, they should communicate, instruct and inspire through a confident relation. My own experience demonstrates this concept, when I was a student I thought that some of my teachers knew the subject but did not know how to transfer it. It is due to the inability to relate well with the students and understand their limitations. Furthermore, when educators perform an excellent job they obtain the respect of the class generating a pleasant environment. Consequently, the process of learning will be enhanced and considerable skills will be developed and improved in class.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that have a special relationship with their students is most important. This is because knowledge is a basic requirement for all professions and many others skills are necessary to generate a memorable teacher.