Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The ability to plan ahead and organize the sequence of decisions is tremendously important in our daily life. In my view, I agree with the opinion that young people should learn the skill of how to arrange and map out their future. I feel this is critical for juveniles due to many reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, the benefit for youngsters will be through the effective use of their time. Without a clear outline, young people could be more prone to waste more time than if they had a preorganized plan. Furthermore, setting clear goals for everyday, and maybe sometimes every year could help students measure their achievements. In fact, realizing how much we accomplished always encourage us for the next step. My own experience is a compelling example on what I mean. During my college years, I used to divide the course material over couple of weeks or months. I had decided to study a specific number of chapters everyday. As a result, this strategy helped me to finish my courses on time and even I was able to have enough time to research some difficult concepts. I was capable of getting straight A grades on all the classes whenever I employed this tactic. Had I not put a plan to follow beforehand, I would have ended up misusing the time and the days I had before tests and would have gotten bad marks.

Secondly, the ability to prioritize is one of the most significant abilities that employers are often looking for in a job candidate. Spending much time on non-essential tasks while other essential duties need to be done could lead to inefficiency and decreased productivity. On the other hand, knowing what to do and when to do it is extremely valued in the modern business world. Hence, it's crucial for our young children to get familiar with those highly demanded skills at an early age. For instance, I used to focus on less urgent tasks on my first job since I did not work on my organizational skills when I was young. As a consequence, my boss began to teach me how to prioritize, make a plan and look at the whole picture. Sometimes, I felt embarrassed because of that as these were fundamental capabilities that everyone should be aware of. Thus, ensuring young people have the necessary skills, such as, planning and organization, plays a pivotal role in their future careers.

In conclusion, planning for the future is a desired ability in young people. This is because this will allow them to be more efficient in their studies and help them avoid wasting valuable time. In addition, the ability to set priorities will give them a competitive advantage in their future career.