Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Educational systems are changing their perspectives and improving students' skills accordingly. An expected question comes into minds to relate the success in future jobs that the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. From my perspective, although numerous this ability gives priorities during the selection process for the position, I believe that proficiency and knowledge can defeat the networking.

The first and the most important reason is the expectations of companies of required knowledge on the subject. As universities provide good enough knowledge to accept an offered position in minor companies, but still qualified companies hire students who hold an excellent background and plenty of practices in the field. Especially, the selection process for a doctorate program in high-valued universities, such as ETH, requires and accept only students whose cumulative GPA is more than 3.5 over 4.

The subsequent and the other reason why hard studying is important for a successful future job comes from credits of bosses and leaders. The challenging problems faced in jabs can be solved only with the knowledge on the field. In other words, superiors of teams appreciate more the practical solutions of team members, not the ability of good communication. Although a collaboration needs to have good relations with other team members, knowledge still holds the prior role for credits. For example, my brother who a quiet and hard-working student is appreciated by his teachers, even he is doing computer programming in the college, his works are regarded as successful. Besides, he rewarded with his projects in the contest held by a national qualified company, but it wasn't because of his social skills, it was because of his excellence in the field.

In conclusion, students should study harder to be hired in a good company who can provide a higher salary for their workers. They can be awarded by bosses and leaders because of their knowledge, not because of communication skills.