Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Even though there is a widely held notion that social skills are the most prominent characteristics for success in careers, I subscribe to the view that the knowledge and technical expertise bring about success in jobs. My reasons of support are organized as the following.

First of all, in every job, the payment to the worker is the result of a specific task; therefore, the more professional the employee performs that task, the higher salary he will receive. So, students in order to become expert in their future field, need to focus on their studying and choose their area of interest precisely by evaluating themselves in different subjects. For instance, I work in a company which provides electronic equipment for smart-home buildings. My job is to design various circuits and program the devices to work correctly, and I'm capable of carrying out these responsibilities due to my efforts in classes related to programming and electronic devices. Our consumers are convinced to buy our products because of their excellent functionality, not because of the way our company's salesmen advertise them. To this day, I don't recall a single customer buying our devices without checking their performance first and simply rely on our description of the product.

Second, there are many jobs in which no particular interaction with other people are required. Individuals who have selected these sort of careers are distinguished by the knowledge and the amount of information they have gained through their education

However, we shouldn't disregard the noticeable effects of good communication with others in various careers. An individual without the fundamental knowledge of social behavior will encounter significant problems in their adult life, especially in the workplace. Our purpose in this essay is exclusively the comparison between the importance of good education and proper interactions in future careers not undermining the essence of the second subject.

In conclusion, the fact that customers most of all care about the quality of the products or services they receive, and the quality is highly related to the workers expertise and education rather than social communication, and also the common careers which do not need much talking to others are sufficient to lead the reader t the conclusion that studying hard is more vital for success in future jobs than ability of relating to other people.