Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Even though there is a widely held notion that for a successful business, individuals should be totally cautious in their decisions and avoid making mistakes by working slowly, I subscribe to the view that taking risks is necessary to achieve a prosperous business. My reasons of support are provided as the following.

First of all, the key to success in today's world is innovative ideas, and one should make sure to bring a brilliant concept into practice as soon as possible before anyone else does it prior to them. For instance, in our start-up company, we had an idea which would make it possible for store owners to supervise their workers remotely by their smartphones. We dedicated a very long time to build the device perfectly and remove all the deficiencies before introducing the product and represent it as our own brand. However, another company came up with the same idea and earned the brand for itself, and we needed to pay them to utilize the device in our company's package. I believe that if we had established the equipment as our own with a basic version quickly and then gradually had reformed it, we would have gained much more profit since we wouldn't have to pay the other company.

Secondly, there is always uncertainty about whether a product will attract sufficient customers or not. In order to overcome this uncertainty, a business should try different ideas and items until one of them eventually result in success. This cannot be achieved if the company's managers aren't willing to take significant risks and proceed with the projects as quickly as possible. For example, we know that Tomas Edison's research team used to try too many substances rapidly instead of analyzing each combination of materials to discover new elements for their inventions. Many believe that the high speed of Edison's projects was the cause of his numerous successful discoveries.

In conclusion, I believe that due to the sever competitions of multiple facilities to bring their ideas into the real world applications before anybody else, and the fact that wide variety of products must be tested until one of them attracts the customers, taking risky choices and working quickly bring about a more prosperous business.