Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is very important that parents choose what products their childeren should or should not use themselves, because they care about the health and growth of their children more than anyone else. So I believe that advertising directly towards children at very young age, should be banned. I feel this way for the following reasons:

First, some TV commercials would intrigue kids to force their parents to purchase those advertised items for them, while their parents would not approve of those products. they are doubtfull about whether it would be suitable for them or not, but beacuse of the child's persistance, finally they would eventually buy those inappropiate items. For example, my 5 years old cousine saw a commercial about a electrical car toy, and he begged his parents for months to buy him that car. His parents knew that it might be a hazardous toy for a 5 year old boy, but they couldnt bear the constant nagging and finally, they gave up and spent a fortune on that toy car and gave it to him as his birthday present. After few days, he fell off the car and seriously injured himself. So this experiance taught me that how badly these advertising can effect young children and the owfull subsequences they can bring to the families.

Second, children tend to like whatever we represent to them, but they get so bored after playing them for a while.so parents can choose toys that not only entertain their child for a long time, but also can be educational for them. For example, we bought an educational package for my little brother that would teach him the names of animals and trees, building and so many other things throgh colorfull images. This package contained a lot of inventional games that would entertain him, as well as teaching him new things and improving his intellegence. However, we always see commercials about packages simillar to the one we bought but with such a lower quality and watching them on tv might have made him to stick to the worse version and not to want to play with the better one.

In conclusion, whether the commercials on tv provide good and appropriate products for chlidren or not, it is much better for kids that their parents select the toys for them. Attracting kids to some specific items through TV advertising might result in some bad expreinces.