ome people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advent of the internet has had the most significant influence on humans' lives among all the fascinating inventions throughout history. Many people believe that the information provided by the internet is essential in today's civilizations, while others think that it is more harmful than beneficial in many cases. In my perspective, the internet has had many positive effects on people for the following reasons.

First of all, the internet's contributions to the promotion of science in various fields of study are undeniable. Today, thanks to the internet, elites can share their achievements with scientists all around the world and take advantage of other's findings conveniently and efficiently. For example, a psychology student can search through all the papers and researches related to his specific field of study. Therefore, by comparing the results of his own work with the facts gathered from these researches, his work would be much more valuable and worthwhile than a case in which his resources were restricted to few books and papers in the university's library.

Second, the ocean of online information accessible by everyone has made education significantly more independent. To be more specific, people don't necessarily need to bear the expenses of mentors and instructors to learn about a new field they which is attractive for them. Nowadays, one could learn how to play a new musical instrument, a new language, usage of a new computer software, an innovative cook recipe, and so on comfortably by the abundant educational videos on the internet. For example, one of my professors required me to learn Java programming language for my bachelor's project. If I hadn't had the option of free online courses related to Java programming, I would have needed to register for an extra class or hire a personal tutor since learning a programming language by reading books is almost an impossible task to do.

In conclusion, the information that the internet has brought about for people, not only has been beneficial for the advance of science but also has provided people a chance to educate themselves in various fields in which they might be interested.