Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From a broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which so complicated is the relationships that the communication among people has entirely changed, it is not far-fetched to presume that families relations cannot be exceptioned() from this list. However, whether this complexity renders() the juvenils more independent is considered as a contentious issue. Thre is a growing segment of people who contend that youth were more reliyed on their parents previosuly. I personally concur with this idea, and in the insuing paragraph the rationale behind this statement will be further elaborated.

First and foremost, young people become more knwoledgable. There is no denying the fact that education plays paramount() role in order to develop the sense of independency(). Accroding to the latest research attributing to Dr. Kevin Rude, a prominent and highly respected professor in the Deprtament of Demography at the Macquarie University, the number of literate people has saored() dramatically. His probe revealed that peak educated people rate reached 65% in 2016 which had a 30% growth rather() than last decade. These figures provide further legitimacy in order to demonstrate that modern society witnessess well-informed citizens who incline to built their lives based on their abilities. Undoubtedly, having earned more knowledge, young people, as the next generation, learn how to decide on their own without relying on the parents.

Another vital point which should be taken into consideratin is that the structure of family has altered. Needless to say that in comparison() to the past, families are reluctant to live in and extended form. Actually, due to fierce inter-connected relationships within the family members, children were independence() to their family to a great extent. Inheritage() occupation is a obvious instance for this connection. As a matter of fact, if the family had not cooperate with each other, they would not survive and this story made them inseprable(). On the contrary, particularly in metropolises, juveniles opt to live far away from their parent and experience the world on their own point of view.

To wrap it up, it is more judicious to say that the more time passes, the more young people desire() to become independent. This issue occurs not only owing to increasing the level of wiseness and education, but also since the revolution in family stucture.