Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

decision making is a crucial part in anyone's life.we live in a modern and sophisticated daily life that needs a precise and fruitful decisions.but are youngsters nowadays more able to take their own decisions than their past peers? i strongly believe that young people at this time are less dependable on their parents.i feel this way for two reason ,which i will explore in the following essay.

to begin with,the massive advancement in technology is playing a major role in improving self dependence in children away from their parents. i mean it is the age of computers and communications worldwide.this technological lifestyle,provides a huge amount of information to children and eases their access to it.for example,most of children nowadays knows how to use tablets,they can order books and toys by themselves and under the supervision of their parents.duo to this,they become more confident and curious to solve their problems alone and so more dependent.for example,my niece orders her toys herself by using the internet and she do not find any difficulty in this.she is developed to be more reliant on herself that her parents.children have established more sense of self reliance than their peers did years ago.

moreover,the modernization of school system helped a lot to create more independent students,the sophisticated programs nowadays tend to get the students enrolled in activities rather than just listening to the he teacher,for example,they can make a presentation about something they are interested in.by searching through internet and make a perfect one!without the help of elder people.these experiences unveils that we are witnessing a new strong independent generation ,that is almost completely dependent from their parents.

in conclusion,though some may reject my reasons,but i truly believe that we encounter a generation that can take its decisions more freely than it was many years ago,not only because of the new technological approaches,but also because of the new progress in the teaching system which encourages young students to be involved in every aspect.i think parents should give their children the liberty in taking their own decisions,this will definitely help them in gaining more sense of responsibility at early ages .