Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is not fair that some athletes earn more money than some others.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there are several tournaments in every sport and also the variety of sport’s fields are increase compare to the past years. Some competitions are international, and some of them are national. In every sport’s areas, there are athletes. Some athletes earn a tremendous amount of money regard to some others. I agree with the statement. I will explain in the following.

First, one of the critical factors that the athletes enhance their quality is motivation. It is crucial for someone want to succeed there are motivations to work hard to reach his or her goal. One of the motives is a sum of money that athletes earn. If an athlete sees that the other athlete earn more wage, his motivation for practicing decreased. However, it is not valid for all athletes and it cause increase motivation.

Second, In my opinion, the money which given to athletes shows a sign of respect to him or her. So, by giving a different amount of money to athletes convey the message that athletes have a different level of respect. But I think it is rudeness toward the athletes. In the world, an attitude of sports is its dignity, and by given different amount of money, this attitude is ignoring.

I conclusion, the money that some athletes earn more than others is not fair, It causes a reduction in motivation, and also it does not consider respect for the athletes and also contradicts with the fairness of sport.