Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education and its importance in the society has undergone significant changes in the past decades and parents' attitude has also altered. Thus, it's crystal clear that they are more involved in their children's education. In my opinion, nowadays according to the importance of knowledge and education, it's every parent's wish to see that their children have achieved a high position in education and is prosperous and successful in his/her life. Now in the following article, I try to give reasons why I think so.

To begin with, in this modern day, parents are engulfed in their children’s life taking care more about them in all fields, not only education. The number of children in each house has decreased and while my father had 7 siblings, I just have two. That's a great deal and parents have more time to spend for each of the children. On the other side, schools want parents to participate in their children educational life, and that's a key factor. As a matter of fact, schools help parents in the process of controlling their offspring’s educations to be more involved, and the fewer number of children enables them to be more successful in this procedure of time-devoting. As a personal experience, I remember that when I was in the first year of elementary school, I didn't used to do my homework, and I just told lie to my mother about not having any homework to do. I thought she wouldn't understand, but one day my teacher called her, and asked my mother about the reason why I didn't do my homework. After that my mother was observing me strictly and I couldn't flee from doing homework. But it’s obvious that if I had another little baby sister crying, my mother didn’t have enough time to watch my work.

Moreover, contemporary education's importance has changed dramatically, and almost everyone knows that "knowledge is power". Whereas in the past, money making role of children was more notable and consequently children had to do jobs to make money. Nobody would think of going to school to study with a perspective of a job in mind. However, in this era, some parents even disagree with a part-time job for their children, and want them just to study their own lessons. Since nowadays better jobs require higher education, parents would rather their children study hard in order to find a well-paid job in the future. As my grandfather says, he had to work in a store with his father just when he was 12 and he didn't have any time to study for school material, although he was interested. On contrary, my brother and I are dependent on my father financially in the age of twenty or so, and my father always tells us not to worry about financial matters. He reminds us regularly that if we study hard enough, our effort won't be useless and we will be powerful with our education and job in a future that is not far.

To wrap it up, parents pay more attention to their children as their number has decreased, and they like to encourage them to study hard to find a good position when they got independent adults. These are the reasons why parents pay more attention to their children education in comparison to past decades that we didn't even have schools in every city or town. At least in my country, education and its place has changed as a way to get to a brighter future.