Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent few years, schools have changed a lot and some of them required parents to involve in children’s education. Personally, I think these days parents are more integrated with their kid’s education. I feel this way because of three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, pre-schools required a family member to bring or take the child. Parents must receive the daily sheet from the school. What the child has done this day? Therefore, parents know everything about their kid. A good example is my daughter’s school. My wife and I have to share commuting to her school in order to have this connection with the school. Also, I remember one day that I read from the daily sheet that my daughter talked about me in her group and how I am a superhero. In fact, that helps me to play with her more and more. If I had not commuted every day to her school, I would not have learned about that story.

Schools have different activities for families rather than just attending the end of semester ceremony. In other words, in past schools used to required from parents to come at mid-semester only. However, nowadays parents are required to attend more activities such as attending a presentation, play shows, and soccer game. A good example is that my little brother’s school. Last month my father had to go to his school three times to attend his matches. In comparison to my school when I was a child, I did not remember that I saw my father in school at all.

Frankly speaking, it is true that some schools still have not changed until today. However, with our modern life and the level of education that we have, parents are aware of how it is important to involve in children’s lives. Not only parents do that, but also the workplaces do. For example, when I signed my contract, the HR told me you have the opportunity to take some excuse hours if you will go to your daughter’s school.

All in all, I totally agree that parents are more involved nowadays in children’s education. This is because schools required from parents to grab their children. Also, schools required parents to attend different activates and a lot of companies give sick leaf for parents if they are required to attend their child schools.