Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Educating children is one of the most important and difficult thing to do. Because, they approach to the information without any prejudgement and their ability to understand is very high. However, these informations are just realized by many parents in the last couple of decades. In the past, parents do not have the same interest to their children education as todays parents. In this essay, the reason of this opinion will be explained.

First of all, economy is not the same and gets better every day. So the life standards have become higher and consequently the priorities have changed. Providing for a family in terms of food, water, electricity briefly basic needs was prior for the parents in the past. However, with the change of the technology and job opportunities, the unemployment has decreased, salaries raised, and prices of the basic needs are decreased. That situation is the main reason of the more leisure time of the parents and higher life standards of the families hence they can be able to take care of the education of their children.

Secondly, parents read more today and they are aware of many important points for the education of their children. There are many experts in this area and it is so easy to reach information. More, parents watch videos, attend conferences, set meetings to provide a better eduction for their children. In fact, many parents starts the education of their children from the age of two. This seems a little bit extreme however, some researches pointed out that the education of a child starts when they were in their mother's womb. This little children learns every thing - even a second language - very quickly and easily without any preconception. Therefore, a bright future is waiting for them.

Thirdly, parents can be enough for the educational needs of their children in terms of questions, drawings, hand crafts, writings and more. The feeling of them to be enough for the needs gives self confidence to parents and they want to be involved in education life of the children recklessly. The reason of this confidence comes from the parents self-education in both parenting and their own education. Their improved imagination and abilities secure them to help their children.

In summary, changing economy, life standards and awareness resulted a more involving parenthood for children education. I can not blame the parents in the past but I would like to thank todays' parents for preparing their children to the future that well.