Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment such as doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As some people ay hold the view that nowadays people spend more time on their enjoyment; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that the people are mostly focused on their responsibilities rather than their enjoyment. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into must outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which gives the adherence to my perspective is that there is no sufficient period for the leisure activities in the people's daily tough program. It is lucidly obvious that current trend lifestyle is the hectic lifestyle. In this condition with the rush in whole events, people are in the hurry too. They just schedule their daily program which can be accountable of their basic requirement for the survival. Moreover, the other extra duration for enjoyment is considered as a luxury which solely a minor group of people possesses it. A vivid example can be given to shed the light on the subject, is my brother's example. He lives in Tehran and he is a doctor. Based on his life hectic schedule, he is able to spend merely two hours as a free time, which he impels to spend it with his sons. In the comparison of the rest 22 hours, these two hours are so short and inadequate.

Next, one should put on the concentration that there is a list of stresses which do not allow having relief moment. If I have to shed the spotlight on the specific stress, I will prefer to point to the financial stress. It is cogently explicit that the financial capability is one of the main factors presented an ideal life pattern; on the other hand, the individual’s demands and their economic costs are higher than the standard financial incomes in a society. As a result, the people are forced to work hard to be responsible for of this requirement. According to the noteworthy, intelligible survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-nine percent of the population in Tehran spend their daily twelve hours for one or two part-time jobs to address their basic expenses. In this scenario, it is an arduous task to provide a sufficient period of the enjoyment.

Finally, the factor embraced my idea is the ratio of the free hours to busy hours in a personal program of the people is a diminutive proportion. Although there are lists of various entertainment facilities in the city presented the different kinds of enjoyment activities, it does not mean that all people gain the advantages of those facilities. It is a sound belief that all of them cost more than the standard expenses. Moreover, based on the hectic lifestyle, even the people can provide a short period and money for this kind of activities it is a very short period. Especially in comparison of the duration and the pressure of their daily life, it can be neglected so easily. Thus this period cannot be accounted as a real enjoyment.

To wrap it up, based on all aforementioned reasons one could logically draw the conclusion that nowadays people do not have this luxury to spend some hours as their enjoyment period. Since they have to be accountable for today's fast speed, they have to overcome the financial issues, and the amount of leisure period is not adequate to all of these pressures.