Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have changed in the last few decades and they turn to be busy doing many things and not focusing very well in a specific thing. Personally, I totally agree that people do very few things well when they have a lot of things to do. I feel this way because of three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

In order to keep up with this life, people have to work in different jobs to make a living. Therefore, they do not focus very well on the job because they think about the second shift or job. My experience is a good compelling example. Currently, I work in two different jobs. The first job is a pharmacist and the second is a chief. When I go to work in my pharmacy, I think about the different needs for my restaurant such as ingredients, recipes, and the customer. As a result, one time I did a medication error. Luckily, it was near miss which means that the patient did not get the harm. As you can see, doing many things in one day could kill people because you are not doing it very well.

Moreover, with every generation, life has become more complicated and busier. Time plays a major role in our life and with social media, we do not focus on our jobs. A good example is driving. The major cause of accidents is using phones. A lot of people use their phones during driving. They call, use navigation, watch a soccer game, and chat. For sure they will not drive very well or focus. As a result, they hurt themselves or others.

Frankly speaking, some people do perfectly if they have more than one thing to do. However, these people are rare and most of them are women because they can do multiple tasks in one time. Generally speaking, people need to focus on one task so they do it perfectly.

All in all, I strongly agree that because people do many things at one time, they do very few things very well. This is mainly because they will not focus on the job.