If people want to contribute to the society, which of the following is the best way?A. riding bicycle or walking on footB. recycling the wasteC. buy local organic food.

The world has changed over the last few years and most of the people start to consider saving our earth through campaigns, recycling and using local organic food. Personally, I think the best way for contribution is to recycle waste. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

If people start to recycle their waste, the companies would stop producing more plastic. This will save our environment from pollution. A good example is my home town AlAhsa, Saudi Arabia. Five years ago, the mayor started to force all grocery stores to use only recycle bags and adds a small fee for them. The people started to think about it and they started to recycle. As a result, some companies stop producing and selling plastic. Now, you can refresh your lungs by taking a deep breath in my town. You can feel it.

Moreover, recycling waste will contribute to society by increasing awareness. If parents start to recycle, the children will learn from them and they will recycle in the future. Also, the community will encourage each other to recycle. For instance, again my town also started to provide special containers for recycling. At first, they were empty and no one uses it. Last year, there was a huge campaign for recycling. Schools start to invite parents and teach them about the advantage of recycling. The celebrities start to publish videos and photos on Instagram and snapchat. As a result, now you can see the difference if you walk through the neighbors.

Frankly speaking, a lot of people want to contribute to their society and help the environment but they need encouragement. Buying organic food, or riding a bicycle will benefit society but not every day. For instance, after every campaign, the social media and newspaper will start to talk about it and after a few days, it will be forgotten. On the other hand, recycling will be on daily basis which will really help the society in the future.

All in all, the best way to contribute to society is by recycling. I think that because it will save our environment and it will increase the awareness forever.