To be a successful person, one must be open to new ideas and willing to change his or her mind

In recent a few years, life has changed a lot due to the advanced technology and the internet. People are looking to be successful, so a person does not know how to deal with the new ideas whether he or she changes his or her mind to the new development or not. Personally, I believe that people must change their mind. I feel this way because of three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Close minded people will change their mind soon or later. People tend to do not accept the new ideas at first and then eventually will accept it and get accustomed to it. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I graduated from high school, I bought a smartphone. In my town, buying a smartphone at that time is forbidden. I remember that my father did not talk to me for 3 months because of that phone. After a while, my neighbors started to open their mind and accept the idea and buy smartphones. As you can see, by time close minded people will change.

In addition, people who do not open their mind will cause destruction. A company that wants to be up to date and trying to modernize its tools but the employers do not accept it, this company will lose a lot of money. For instance, I worked in a pharmacy which most of the worker were seniors. The CEO bought a computer system trying to make it easy for us. There were only few junior pharmacists use the system. After a while, no one used the system because it was distracted for the customers as well as for the employers. As a result, the CEO wasted the money for buying that system.

Frankly speaking, it is difficult to change your life if you like routine, but it will take a few days and it will be routine. Accepting new ideas could be your way for success. For example, when I bought an iPhone for my mother, it was difficult for her. After a few months, she started a business by selling homemade food on social media.

All in all, I strongly believe that people must open their minds for a change. This is because they will open it in the future, and if not they will cause burden.