To be a successful person, one must be open to new ideas and willing to change his or her mind

At 20th and 21st centuries with the galloping rate of science, there is no doubt that world is changing dramatically. Actually, no one can turn a blind eye to the direct and indirect effects of world in people’s daily lives. A simple recognition of this argument lends our discussion to the questions of how people can have promising future and keep up with the world. Although some people adhere to this belief that opening mind to new ideas cannot be useful, in my vantage point, being motivated to change mind can be highly beneficial due to the development of technology and finding a decent job.

A first aspect to point out is that what provokes people to open their minds is development of technology. As a matter of fact, people need to enrich their knowledge and broaden their horizon in order to make progress. Also they should get familiar with the latest technologies which are introduced by the advent of Internet. To illustrate more, take a case of a student who does not have enough knowledge about how he can work by computer and hunt valuable information available on Net. it is axiomatic, neither can he compete with his skillful classmates, nor can he acquire best grades in class; however if he had kept abreast of world's changes and opened his minds, he might have an extraordinary future.

The second subtle point is that finding a decent occupation can be considered another advantage of accepting new ideas. It is absolutely undeniable, in the competitive world of today, jobs are being specialized and sophisticated so much so that everyone in charge of a particular job should enjoy strong analytical thinking skill. Without a shadow of doubt, people can fortify their analytical thinking by being exposed to different opinions. That is why they can make rational and immediate decisions when they face challenging situations, so they can seize valuable opportunities which are provided in their life. Not only can they run their own business, but also companies try to hire these ingenious persons.

On the whole according to the above-mentioned points and details, it is crystal-clear that willing to change minds lead to person's success because he will not lag behind modern life and he can find proper occupation. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that a person can have a promising future without taking risks or changing his opinions. Have you ever seen a successful person without enough information about technology? Can you consider a person prosperous without having a decent job? I absolutely believe no!