Do you agree or disagree with this following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already how to do well.

That prosperity stems from trying new ways and coming up with new ideas rather than following stereotypes is an undeniable fact. However, whether or not these new experiences have positive effects on people’s lives is a controversial issue. As far as I am concerned, I postulate that the benefits of choosing novel ways during our lifespan would easily overshadow its drawbacks. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into my most prominent reasons for this viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that trying new experiences can significantly improve people’s creativity. To put in another way, facing with new occurrences would enhance people’s potential for making new solutions in different situations and subsequently ameliorate their brain’s abilities in further challenges. Needless to say, a large number of human being’s failures result from imitating some stereotypical methods that others carried them out previously. Indeed, each person has his own special features that can distinguish him from the others. Therefore, pursuing whatever everybody follows may does not make sense for another person as well. Take, for example, when I studied for my TOEFL exam, I could not able to amend my listening skill; Some of my friends proposed me various methods that help them in learning; I tried to follow their experiences but they were not practical for me. Finally, after wasting a large amount of my time, I examined a new way that was more convenient for me and thanks to it I could improve my weak points gradually.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that taking risks in daily life can prepare an opportunity for the public to abandon their monotonous lifestyle and be more adventurous. To further explain, nowadays many aspects of people daily lives have undergone considerable tediousness due to repeated activities that they are implementing every day. Additionally, the more tedious a person’s life is, the more aimless he become. The other day an article in an accredited psychological journal revealed that roughly 80 percent of depressed and purposeless people confess that they never tend to experience new things in their life. Being afraid of the consequences of creating new lifestyle makes them to follow some clichés that would deprive them of an exciting life. What is more, if people have an adequate personal status, they will considerably make progress in their life. As a result, taking risks can sometimes be a practical solution to achieve the success.

To put it in a nutshell, I assert that finding our own way and following new ideas rather than stereotypes seems to be of paramount importance. Novel experiences can improve people’s creativity, making them more prosperous. Should people live a happier life, it is my genuine belief that they could take some risks and create new methods for living. How can the public deal with the dullness stemmed from repeating a boring style? According to this article, I should reiterate that the advantageous of examining new opinions would undoubtedly overweight it’s disadvantages.