Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what

they already know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although repetition on one area makes one’s skill be perfect and outstanding, I believe that to go to brand new fields and to take risks are always outweighs practicing old skills. The reasons is that creative and ambition are indispensable qualities being successful people. In addition, to open a new door to a new area give people more opportunities to be successful. Hence, I agree with this statement that successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing they already do very well.

First of all, being creative and ambition invoke people be curiousness about the world. They always be hungry and try new things in their life. In the other word, their lifestyle is-- stay hungry and stay foolish which it is a famous maxim for Steven Jobs. So, take Jobs as an example, as we all know that Jobs invented the Apple II, one of the highly successful mass-produced personal computers. He also took a risk to start up Pixar, which produced Toy story, the first fully computed-animated film when he was forced out to Apple. In 1997, he came back to revive Apple, which had been at the merge of bankruptcy. Jobs leaded the iMac, iPhone, and the iPad, which totally changed people’s lifestyle. If Steven Jobs didn’t have a courage to take risk to start up the new company, he wouldn’t have chance to back to Apple and develop amazing products for people.

Second, going to another field can make more chance for people to be renowned people. Sometimes in a brand new field people will found their brand new talent, which bring him more opportunities to be successful. For instance, Kendrick Lamar who is the one of my favorite rappers. He wanted to be a professional basketball player when he was in high school. Fortunately, one day, a teacher found his ode talent which invoke him to be rapper. He used his special rhyme to conquer many hip-pop fans, and even Obama paged him in 2015! After that, he still tried some new things that he cooperated with some pop singer such as Taylor Swift, The Weeknd to make his music element more multivariant. Nowadays, he became the first rapper to win the Pulitzer prize, which is a great prize to accept his incredible music creativity . If he choose to be a basketball player and he didn’t open the new door to enter the hip-pop world, he may not as success as now and people also lose a talented rapper.

In a conclusion, based on the above reasons, I think that without being creative and ambition people will never be successful. Also, if people have no courage to enter a brand new field, they will lose many chances to be successful. Therefore, I agree with that successful people would like to take risks and try new things rather than focus on the same old things.