Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I do not agree that teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Teachers still value a lot in our modern society, and they are not only related to academic, but also related to art and sport and many other different areas. In every specific area, if someone wants to become expertise, having help from a teacher is the most effective way.

In the academic area, a teacher can be a professor in a university. Worldwise famous universities always have a lot of excellent professors, and these professors usually have a high salary. The faculty is the main factor when a student considers enrolling a specific university because the student can have a bright future with a good professor. For example, I enroll in my college mainly because my profession is doing a great job in Computer Science. I learned a lot of stuff from him, and I really appreciated his work.

In the sports area, a teacher can be a coach. Nowadays, there are many famous worldwide sports games all around the world, and these games become more and more competitive. In order to win these games, athletes need an experienced coach. Take the US national female volleyball team as an example, it used to in a low rank in the world, but after the team managers hired the famous former Chinese national volleyball player Lang Pin as the coach of the team. This team has a significant improvement in its performance. It is now in the first 8 ranks of the world.

In the art area, teachers also play a significant role in the career success of a musician. That is why many Chinese music students go to the US to study music there. For instance, the famous Chinese piano artist LangLang went to the US to study piano at his teenage and his teachers there are famous piano artists. LangLang mentioned several times in his interview that he really appreciated the help of his teachers.

In summary, nowadays, we are in a more and more competitive world, in order to be more successful, we have to need to make ourself more potent. The more effective way to do this is to get help from experient teachers. Therefore teachers are appreciated and valued in our society.