Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that following news and information about celebrities and famous people are so popular with people ages 14 to 25. There are several social and psychological factors associated with this fact which I am going to explain some of them. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that the opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

First and foremost, young people looking for successful examples to imitate. One firm direction did not still shape in young people mind. They are interested in collecting information which could help them to find their own goals and way in the future life. Celebrities are wealthy people who a lot of people like them. It is quite reasonable that young ones follow their opinions, because they think, it could be a way that can straight forward them to such those wealth and social attention.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that plenty of media and networks spend huge money on advertising and sharing news of famous people. These companies obtain remarkable money from these types of advertisements. Therefore, they try to increase their profit by making impressive stories about famous people to take people attention. Meanwhile, young members of society who have just a few experiences trap by advertisements. However, older people simply ignore these advertisements.

Finally, yet importantly, human desires and interests change over time. Happens and events which can excite young people are not important for older ones. For example, parents have a lot of responsibility for their children. They are too busy to have even a quick glance at information related to celebrities.

On the basis of the reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that the opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than older people. Because young people need some examples to find their own way, and extensive advertisements are more successful to deceive young people than older ones, and older people are so busy with their daily tasks.