Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communitie.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Time flows, generations replace each other and people continue live their lives as they want to. Personally, I believe that by the time pass human qualities did not changed much. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in following essay.

First of all, nowadays society still values such quality as helpfulness. Parents try to bring up the best human characteristics in their children as did their, so they develop their mentality and understanding of the importance of interaction with surrounding did not lost its place. For instance, youths are active participants of different public activities and events. They even gather with groups to take part and usually activities in which they get involved are directed to help orphanages or people in need.

Secondly, young adults from participant become organizers of these kinds of events. They earn experience from participation and then start own projects. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Two years ago I get involved into volunteering with my friends. It was just help in organization of sport events, but further I took part in many other events with different purposes. Ones were directed to make environment cleaner and greener, second to maintain species of endangered animals and others to help people in need. After plethora of activities I have got an idea to start own project, so now it is progress, but I am planning to start it in the beginning of next year.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that people nowadays are not less involved and not interested, but are willing and acting for the sake of community. This is because parents brought up appropriate qualities of complete member of society, and youth understand the importance of help and interaction with community.