Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Determining whether the young people has an influence on decisions to make future is very important matter to learn. Knowing this fact will help the governments to decide better on reasons of this issue and figure out a way to make this happen. Some people may think that the young people is influential in making decision about future while others would disagree. In my opinion the youth is playing an important role in decisions nowadays because of two main evidences.

The main reason is that there are a lot of young managers in our society who are responsible of important decisions. In today's society many companies are being managed by young people and also there are a lot of entrepreneurs who had successful startups. The owners of these startups are mostly the young people who can risk and make decisions which can affect the future of the technology and society. For example our city's governor is a 35-year-old boy who have brought our city a lot of benefits. Once, he started a project to build a subway line a distant part of town and no one before dared to do so, hence the people in that area benefited from his decisions a lot and their apartments price raised as a result of increased reachability. This experience taught me that the youth is most important persons who decide about our future.

The second reason is that the young people are more knowledgeable than older people. In the past, education was not important that much and most of the people were less knowledgeable, however, with increased amount of education and its higher quality and also the need of the society to more educated people young people are more educated nowadays. Because of this knowledge they are making decisions that more detrimental for society rather than less-educated old people who cannot decide about these situation. For instance, the governor of our city that I mention in the previous paragraph has got a Ph.D. in urban management from Tehran University and has lot of publications in top-ranked journals. In the subway project they had lots of problem to construct this subway and also in financial issues but with the virtue of his and his team's knowledge he was able to tackle these problems and finish the project in time with very limited budget. As you can see knowledgeable young people make important decisions in our current society.

In sum, though some may disagree with my opinion, I deeply believe that the young people are most important deciders in our world. Not only are they in important managing roles but also they are more knowledgeable than the elders.

Governments should keep using young people in important roles and also try to increase their persistence in these kinds of fields.