Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Younger school student children (age five to ten) should be required to study art and music in addition to math science, history, and language.

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone extreme changes and became more complex. In ancient time, younger children mostly were busy to work in agrarian occupations and their way of living was according to a routine schedule has been planned by the structure of society. Conversely, today the situation has changed; parents have a program for every life stage of their kids. Their plan is divided into two parts; academic activities and voluntary (secondary) activities. Although some parents insist on academic activities and consider lower importance to the other tasks, others tend to bring up multi-skill off-springs. The following essay takes an elaborating look at how it is important and beneficial to flourish children multilaterally.

There is no denying that the general format of our character forms during childhood. Hence, this period should be followed by a special discipline to have a desired future and deserved social dignity. Undoubtedly, the aforesaid demands never would be achieved except with not ignoring our interests in the appropriate age. Beside an accepted major path, which is attending school and educating in the specific sphere, there is a secondary course that elevates our spiritual dimension and paves the path of success in other contexts. Indeed, it can be said that pursuing our interest in our main activities, moreover being versatile, fuels us mentally to overcome arisen problems and walk in our own direction strongly. Suppose the condition that children are forced to just go school and learn same topics and do arduous home-works, certainly, this leads the student to get bored, become less creative, disappointed and elusive from learning.

Due to the nature of art and our artistic nature, promotion of art and music courses should be an integral part of every educational system, to build juicy training environment and energetic students which we can trust on them in the future. A research done on the Urmia University shows that adding artistic courses and holding music celebration during a semester caused a dramatic increment in the GPA of considered school. It is also proved that putting art and music in the schedule of a training system directs society to the peace and calmness through polishing and stylizing of public spirit. In this regard, a group of psychologists and sociologists conducted an investigation in Istanbul, Turkey. They announced that the rate of crime in the society that treasures the art and music is considerably low, by 60%. Above all, getting children acquainted with artistic issues would bring wealth to a country by instructing and introducing outstanding painters, photographers, musician, fashion designer, sculptor, and actor.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned materials and reasons we can reach a conclusive conclusion that statesmen should pay special attention to the art subject because it will give positive feedback to society. If we forget art in our daily life, we would came-across with soulless, gloomy and motionless society.