Do you agree or disagree? It is easier for parents to raise children now than it was 50 years ago.

It is easier for parents to raise their childeren than it was 50 years old.

How to raise children has been one of the most important issues through history in a great many families. Opinions are divided as to whether it is easier for parents to raise children than 50 years old. Personally speaking, I take the view that is is much easier for parents to raise children in this modern era than it was in the past. I will elaborate upon the momentous reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first point worth mentioning would be that there are monumental amount of schools and other institutions from which parents can rely on for raising their helps. An example of my grand mother may shade some light on this point. The mother of my grand mother, who had lived in a small village, had to teach different materials to her children her self such as how to prepare food, how to write, and how to read, to name but a few. Inasmuch as there was not any school in their remote village at that time. Deeming, she had six children; not only did she has to clean house and prepare food for them, but also she had to spend substantial amount of time for teaching them. In contrast now, while taking different classes, children are not totally depended to their parents any longer. Thus, in this modern area parents are able to free up time for themselves since children can learn different materials in both schools and other institutions.

There is a more subtle point we must consider. A great many parents are high-educated which has made raising children much easier. It is crystal-clear that knowledge is the key to success in world today. Parents enjoying have high university degree can treat much better with their children in compared with illiterate parents 50 years ago. To exemplify, my sister who graduate from university recently has a two-year old sun. Never does she punish her child physically whenever his son does some thing in appropriate since she has taken several courses about how to raise an intelligent child as optional courses in her university. The more knowledge parents have, the more successful they would be in raising their children. In contrast, in the past most parents had not have enough information about how to raise a children so that he will be able to prove his abilities in the future.

In the final analysis, I believe monumental amount of schools are helping parents to raise their children much easier. Besides, so knowledgeable parents are in this modern era who can raise high-talented children on account of their knowledge.